Neues Partnerprogramm von Parallels fördert Wachstum und Profitabilität für Service Provider und traditionelle Partner für Parallels Remote Application Server

München – 2. November 2016 – Parallels stellte heute seinen neuen Parallels Remote Application Server Version 15.5 (www.parallels.com/ras) vor, die einfachste Lösung für Unternehmen aller Größenordnungen, um Windows-Desktops und -Applikationen auf sichere Weise für Mitarbeitern auf jedem Gerät verfügbar zu machen. Die neueste Version unterstützt Amazon Web Services und Microsoft Azure für eine optimierte Bereitstellung von Desktops und Applikationen, Windows Server 2016 sowie eine verbesserte mobile Benutzeroberfläche bei iOS und Android Clients mit Unterstützung nativer Touch-Gesten. Zusätzlich startete Parallels ein verbessertes Partnerprogramm, das seinen Partnern einen Komplettservice mit kostenloser Technik- und Vertriebsschulung, Zertifizierung und unterstützenden Materialien bietet, um den Produktvertrieb zu vereinfachen und Verkaufsgespräche mit Neukunden zu fördern. 

„Neue Innovationen in den Bereichen einfache Handhabung und Personalisierung machen Parallels Remote Application Server Version 15.5 zu einer einfachen und kostengünstigen Lösung für die sichere Bereitstellung virtueller Desktops und Applikationen auf beliebigen Geräten“, sagte Jack Zubarev, President von Parallels. „Angesichts der Zunahme von Bring Your Own Device (BYOD)-Strategien benötigen die Mitarbeiter flexible Möglichkeiten, um sicher auf ihre Arbeit zugreifen und diese erledigen zu können, wo immer sie sich befinden, und dabei ihre bevorzugten Geräte einzusetzen – PC, Mac, Chromebook, iPad, iPhone, Android-Tablets und -Telefone, Windows Phone, Linux, Raspberry Pi und HTML5 Web-Browser. Parallels hilft Unternehmen und ihren Mitarbeitern auf möglichst einfache Weise produktiver zu sein.“

Parallels Remote Application Server (RAS) bietet zusätzliche, für die Cloud vorbereitete Einsatzmöglichkeiten für lokale, hybride und öffentliche Cloud-Umgebungen wie Amazon Web Services und Microsoft Azure. Hierdurch erhalten die IT-Administratoren erhöhte Agilität mit besserer Performance. Parallels RAS unterstützt auch aktiv-aktiven Architekturen und ermöglicht damit verbesserte Skalierbarkeit, verbesserte System-Fehlertoleranz, Hochverfügbarkeit und höheren Bedienkomfort für Endanwender.

Zusätzlich zu der bereits beim Parallels RAS HTML5 Client verfügbaren One-Click-Druckfunktion wird jetzt ein nahtloser selbstkonfigurierender Parallels Client angeboten, der außer einer größeren Funktionalität (einschließlich Peripherie-Weiterleitung, Scannen und lokalem Dateizugriff) auch bessere Performance und kundenspezifische Managementfunktionen bietet. 

Neue iOS und Android Clients in Parallels RAS v15.5 ermöglichen IT-Administratoren und Endanwendern die Verwendung vertrauter nativer Touch-Gesten beim Zugriff auf virtuelle Desktops und Apps auf ihren Tablets und Mobiltelefonen. Dank proprietärer Applification-Technologie, die erstmals in Parallels Access verfügbar war, können iOS und Android Anwender einen Home-Screen nutzen, der ihrer vertrauten Benutzeroberfläche ähnelt. Hierbei können sie mit App-Shortcuts durch Antippen die volle Darstellung öffnen und müssen nicht mit einem Miniatur-Desktop arbeiten, der nicht für Touch-Eingaben ausgelegt ist. Außerdem sind neue Touch-Features verfügbar, wie z. B. eine Lock-n-Go Lupenfunktion, die den Cursor und die Funktionalität dynamisch anpasst, was das Verändern der Größe von Fotos, das Verschieben von Dateien, Bildern oder Text stark vereinfacht.

Parallels RAS bietet IT-Administratoren ultimative Flexibilität bei der Bereitstellung von Applikationen durch Microsoft Remote Desktop Services – einschließlich Hochverfügbarkeit, Zwei-Faktor-Authentifizierung, Reporting und Windows Client Session Management. Parallels RAS-Lösungen umfassen alle Komponenten zur Nutzung von RDS, ohne die Notwendigkeit, Third-Party-Lösungen zu erwerben oder zu installieren.

Kunden-Statements

Anbieter von Gesundheitsleistungen nutzen heute Electronic Health Record (EHR)-Lösungen über Parallels RAS durch Partner wie MDS Medical. Dieser Managed Service Provider (MSP) und Cloud Service Provider (CSP) hostet die EHR-Daten seiner Kunden und stellt sie ihnen auf sichere Weise an jedem beliebigen Ort und auf jedem Gerät zur Verfügung. 

„Parallels Remote Application Server revolutioniert die Art und Weise, wie Ärzte und Pflegepersonal die Patienten versorgen können, indem er die Nutzung der populären Greenway Health Prime Suite Applikation mit jedem Gerät ermöglicht“, sagte William Schroeder, CEO von MDS Medical. „Jetzt kann Pflegepersonal und klinisches Personal ständig abrufbereit sein und hat uneingeschränkten Zugang zu den Patientenakten, einschließlich aller Funktionen in den elektronischen medizinischen Aufzeichnungen. Dies erlaubt eine effiziente Kontrolle der Patientenbehandlung und Medikamenten-Verordnungen und gewährleistet eine zeitnahe und genaue Kostenerfassung an jedem Ort, an dem es eine Internetverbindung gibt, genauso einfach wie am stationären Rechner im Büro.“ 

Parallels RAS wird bereits von mehr als 5.000 Kunden in aller Welt eingesetzt. Weitere Kunden-Statements aus den Bereichen Bildung, Handel und Software (ISV) finden Sie am Ende dieser Pressemitteilung.

Neues Parallels Partnerprogramm

Parallels RAS präsentierte heute auch sein verbessertes Parallels Partnerprogramm vor (www.parallels.com/partners). Es bietet den Channel-Partnern verbesserte Gewinnmargen, neue Management-Ressourcen und Tools zur Geschäftsentwicklung. Zusätzlich ermöglicht es den Kunden eine kostengünstige und vereinfachte IT und Benutzeroberfläche zur Optimierung des Geschäftserfolgs. Details des neuen Parallels Partnerprogramms finden Sie in einer separaten Blog-Mitteilung unter http://blog.parallels.com/de/2016/11/parallels-partner-programm/.

Hardware- und Channel-Partner von Parallels RAS sind: Hewlett Packard Enterprise (HPE), Hewlett Packard Inc. (HPI), Brocade, Nutanix, 10-Zig, iGel, SHI International, Data Tech und Insight. 

Hauptmerkmale von Parallels RAS v15.5:

Verbesserte Skalierbarkeit und vielseitige Optimierung

 

  • Unterstützung von aktiv-aktiven Architekturen, wodurch die Kapazität problemlos nach Bedarf skaliert werden kann; Vorteile sind höhere Fehlertoleranz des Systems, hohe Verfügbarkeit und höherer Bedienkomfort für Endanwender.
  • Performance-Optimierung für Szenarien mit starker Belastung in allen Parallels RAS Komponenten: Publishing-Gateways, Web Portal, Client-Geräte-Manager und Reporting Engine.

Vorbereitet für Windows Server 2016

 

  • Neue Funktionen für die Bereitstellung von Applikationen und serverbasierten Desktops mit Unterstützung von Windows Server 2016.

Neuer und verbesserter Parallels Client für iOS und Android

 

  • Neue iOS und Android Clients für Parallels RAS bieten die erstmals bei Parallels Access eingesetzte Applification-Technologie. Hierdurch können Desktop-Applikationen mit vertrauten Touch-Gesten bedient werden, ebenso wie native Apps für iPhone, iPad und Android Geräte.

Parallels HTML5 Gateway und Parallels HTML5 Client 

 

  • Neue Policy für Administratoren zur Kontrolle der Endanwender- und Endgeräte-Benutzeroberfläche durch Parallels Client (Desktop) mit verbesserten Merkmalen oder Verwendung von HTML5 Client zum Starten von Applikationen und Desktops.
  • Zusätzlich zum Web-Portal bietet das Parallels HTML5 Gateway eine kompakte und leistungsfähige Option für das App-Publishing.

Fortschrittliche Druckoptionen

 

  • Einstellbare Komprimierung für Drucken und Scannen, erhöhte Anzahl von virtuellen Druckern pro Server für verbesserte Stabilität und Performance.

Cloud-Unterstützung

 

  • Unterstützung von lokalen, hybriden und öffentlichen Clouds wie Amazon Web Services und Microsoft Azure, was den IT-Administratoren mehr Agilität und verbesserte Performance bietet.

Performance-Verbesserungen im Parallels Client für iOS, Android, macOS und Linux

 

  • Unterstützung der neuesten RDP-Protokollfunktionen einschließlich RemoteFX Progressive sowie H.264 und ClearCodec zur Verbesserung der Client-Performance auf Nicht-Windows-Clients (iOS, Android, macOS und Linux).

Unterstützung der Mikrofon-Weiterleitung bei Mobil- und Mac-Clients

 

  • Die Mikrofon-Weiterleitung wird jetzt auf Mac, iPhone, iPad und Android Telefonen und Tablets unterstützt, um die Tonaufzeichnung in Applikationen zu ermöglichen.

Preis und Verfügbarkeit

Eine kostenlose 30-Tage-Testversion von Parallels Remote Application Server v15.5 mit Lizenzen für 50 gleichzeitig aktive Benutzer steht zum Download zur Verfügung: www.parallels.com/ras. 

Parallels RAS v15.5 kostet 99,99 EUR pro Jahr und gleichzeitig aktivem Benutzer, einschließlich aller Komponenten wie z. B. integriertem Load Balancing. Parallels RAS v15.5 ist online und bei autorisierten Händlern ab sofort verfügbar. Bezugsquellen finden Sie unter www.parallels.com/products/ras/buy. 

Über Parallels

Parallels ist ein führendes Unternehmen für plattformübergreifende Lösungen, die es seinen Kunden erleichtern, auf jedem Gerät oder Betriebssystem die benötigten Programme und Dateien zu verwenden und darauf zuzugreifen. Wir unterstützen unseren Kunden dabei, die beste Technologie auf dem Markt zu nutzen, sei es Windows, Mac, iOS, Android oder die Cloud. Parallels löst komplexe Aufgabenstellungen im Zusammenhang mit der technischen Gestaltung und der Benutzeroberfläche und erlaubt Unternehmenskunden ebenso wie individuellen Anwendern, Anwendungen nach Bedarf zu nutzen – am lokalen Rechner, dezentral, im eigenen Rechenzentrum oder in der Cloud. Weitere Informationen finden Sie unter www.parallels.com/de/about. 

Bleiben Sie mit Parallels und unserer Online-Community in Verbindung: Schicken Sie uns ein „Gefällt mir“ auf Facebook unter www.facebook.com/parallels.de, folgen Sie uns auf Twitter unter www.twitter.com/parallels_eu und besuchen Sie unseren Blog unter http://blog.parallels.com/de

Pressekontakt:

AxiCom GmbH

Armin Koch

Lilienthalstr. 5

82178 Puchheim

T: 089 – 800 908 18

armin.koch@axicom.com 

http://www.axicom.de

 

Für weitere Informationen:

Parallels US

John Uppendahl

Vice President of Communications

juppendahl@parallels.com

T: +1 425 282 1734

Parallels und das Parallels-Logo sind in den USA und anderen Ländern eingetragene Marken von Parallels International GmbH. Alle weiteren Markenzeichen gehören ihren jeweiligen Eigentümern.

Kunden-Statements zu Parallels RAS:

Bildungswesen

Enterprise South Liverpool Academy (Großbritannien) 

„Für unsere 1.100 Studenten und 150 Mitarbeiter mussten wir virtuelle Desktops und Applikationen zur Nutzung im Unterricht und an anderen Orten bereitstellen. Wir setzen Parallels Remote Application Server ein, um den Studenten einen Zugang zu Applikationen wie Microsoft Office oder Adobe Suite (Photoshop) zu verschaffen, die ihnen außerhalb des Unterrichts aus Kostengründen oft nicht zur Verfügung stehen. Auch haben die Studenten nicht immer Zugang zu einem Computer, so dass sie mit Tablets oder kleinen, billigen Laptops arbeiten. Außerdem können wir jetzt dezentrale Desktops und Apps über Microsoft Remote Desktop Services unter Windows Server 2008 R2 bereitstellen. Hierdurch können unsere Mitarbeiter jetzt auch mit beliebigen Geräten von zu Hause aus arbeiten und für Planungen und Arbeitsprojekte auf die Daten, Akten, Dateien und Ordner von Studenten ebenso zugreifen, wie sie dies in der Schule tun würden.“

- Chris Little, Trust Head of ICT, Enterprise South Liverpool Academy, Education

Handel, Dienstleistungen und Logistik

LUSH Cosmetics (Großbritannien)

„Der Wechsel zu Parallels Remote Application Server war einfach und hat unsere Lizenzierungskosten erheblich verringert. Hierdurch konnten wir eine stabile Netzwerkumgebung aufbauen, die einfach zu realisieren und zu verwalten ist.“

- Dale Hobbs, Manager, Network and Security Systems, LUSH Cosmetics

Brunel (Niederlande)

„Unsere Mitarbeiter arbeiten mit virtuellen Desktops, Applikationen und Dateien, und ihnen sind die Rechner und Geräte, die sie bei der Arbeit und zu Hause benutzen, sehr wichtig. Die Unterstützung verschiedener Geräte und der einfache Zugang für die Mitarbeiter waren die Hauptgründe für unsere Entscheidung zu Gunsten von Parallels Remote Application Server. Sehr wichtig war auch, dass das benutzerfreundliche Portal und die einfach zu installierenden Clients gut mit der RADIUS Zwei-Faktor-Authentifizierung funktionieren. Parallels RAS war einfach einzurichten und bot uns von Anfang an alle benötigten Funktionen, was bei anderen Lösungen nicht der Fall war. Das Produkt eignet sich ideal für unsere Zwecke.“

- Tom van Beest, Manager Infra Systems, Brunel Global IT

Softwarehersteller (ISVs)

Orchestr8 (Großbritannien)

„Parallels Remote Application Server ist die zuverlässigste Komponente im gesamten System und hat immer funktioniert. Das Hauptkriterium für unsere Entscheidung waren die Lizenzkosten, die bei Parallels Remote Application Server für gleichzeitig aktive Benutzer wesentlich niedriger sind als z. B. bei einer Citrix-Lösung.“

- Stuart Watton, Systems Manager, Orchestr8

Parallels Introduces New Partner Program to Enable Faster Growth and More Profit Opportunities for its Service Provider and Traditional Partners for Parallels Remote Application Server


Bellevue, WA – November 2, 2016 – Parallels® today launched Parallels Remote Application Server version 15.5 (www.parallels.com/ras), providing organizations of all sizes the easiest solution to securely deliver Windows® desktops and applications to employees on any device. The latest version offers support for Amazon Web Services and Microsoft Azure to help streamline desktop and application delivery, support for Windows Server 2016, as well as an enhanced mobile experience within iOS and Android clients supporting native touch gestures. Additionally, Parallels launched its upgraded Partner Program to provide its partners an all-inclusive service featuring complementary technical and sales training, certification and, enablement materials to simplify product distribution and drive new customer business conversations. 

“New innovations in simplicity and personalization make Parallels Remote Application Server version 15.5 an easy and cost-effective solution for securely delivering virtual desktops and applications to any device,” said Jack Zubarev, Parallels president. “With the growth of Bring Your Own Device (BYOD), employees want the flexibility to securely access and complete their work from anywhere on their favorite devices – from PC and Mac to Chromebook, iPad, iPhone, Android tablets and phones, Windows Phone, Linux, Raspberry Pi and HTML5 web browsers. Parallels is committed to helping organizations and their employees be more productive in the simplest way possible.”

Parallels Remote Application Server (RAS) offers additional cloud ready deployment options for on premise, hybrid and public clouds, such as Amazon Web Services and Microsoft Azure, giving IT administrators increased agility with better performance. Parallels RAS also features support for active-active architecture, allowing improved scalability, enhanced system resilience, high availability and improved end-user experience.

In addition to built-in one-click printing already available in Parallels RAS HTML5 client, it now provides seamless auto-configured Parallels Client for a richer experience (including peripheral redirection, scanning, and local file access), plus better performance and customized manageability. 

New iOS and Android clients in Parallels RAS v15.5 empower IT administrators and end users to use familiar native touch gestures on their tablets and phones when they access virtual desktops and apps. Thanks to proprietary Applification™ technology first available in Parallels Access, both iOS and Android users experience a home screen that resembles their familiar mobile user interface with app shortcuts that open full-screen with a tap, instead of a miniature computer desktop that’s not designed for touch. They also get new touch features, including a Lock-and-Go Magnifying Glass that dynamically changes its cursor and functionality to provide the right cursor to make resizing photos, dragging and dropping files, images or text a breeze. Watch short video demos of the new Parallels RAS 15.5 mobile experience by clicking on these links for Android (http://bit.ly/BestAndroidExperience) and iOS (http://bit.ly/BestiOSExperience).

Parallels RAS offers IT administrators ultimate flexibility in delivering applications through Microsoft Remote Desktop Services — including high availability, two-factor authentication, reporting, and Windows Client Session Management. Parallels RAS solutions includes all components to take advantage of RDS without the need to purchase or install third party solutions.

Customer Testimonial

Healthcare providers today use electronic health record (EHR) solutions via Parallels RAS through partners such as MDS Medical, a managed service provider (MSP) and cloud service provider (CSP) that hosts its customers’ EHR data and makes it securely accessible to them from anywhere through any device. 

“Parallels Remote Application Server is revolutionizing the way physicians and nurses deliver care by making it easy for them to use the popular Greenway Health Prime Suite application from any device,” said William Schroeder, CEO at MDS Medical. “Now, care providers and clinical staff can be ‘on call’ and have unlimited access to patient charts, including full functionality found in the electronic medical record. This enables providers to efficiently manage patient treatment, prescription requests, and ensures timely and accurate charge capture from anywhere via an internet connection, just as easily as if they were working from within the office.” 


Parallels RAS has more than 5,000 customers worldwide. Additional customer testimonials from sectors including healthcare, education, manufacturing, retail, managed service providers, independent software vendors, and banking are provided at the end of this press release.

New Parallels Partner Program

Today, Parallels RAS also upgraded its Parallels Partner Program (www.parallels.com/partners), which features improved margins for the channel, new management resources and tools to help Parallels partners grow their businesses. In addition, it provides customers cost-effective and simplified IT and end-user experiences that empower their organizations to thrive. Details about the new Parallels Partner Program were announced separately today and can be viewed here.

Parallels RAS hardware and channel partners include: Hewlett Packard Enterprise (HPE), Hewlett Packard Inc. (HPI), Brocade, Nutanix, 10-Zig, iGel, SHI International, Data Tech, and Insight.  

Parallels RAS v15.5 Key Features:

Improved Scalability and Versatile Optimization

  • Active-active architecture support, allowing the capacity to be easily scaled for enhanced system resilience, high availability and better end-user experience.
  • Performance Optimizations for heavy workload scenarios across all Parallels RAS components: Publishing gateways, Web Portal, Client device manager, and Reporting Engine.

Windows Server 2016 Ready

  • New capabilities for delivering applications and server-based desktops with Windows Server 2016 support.

New and Improved Parallels Client for iOS and Android

  • New iOS and Android clients for Parallels RAS feature Applification™ technology, first used in Parallels Access, to enable desktop applications to be used with familiar touch gestures, as if they were native apps for iPhone, iPad, and Android devices.

Parallels HTML5 Gateway and Parallels HTML5 Client 

  • New policy for administrators to control end-user and end-point experience through Parallels Client (desktop) with enhanced features, or use of HTML5 client to launch applications and desktops.
  • In addition to the Web Portal, Parallels HTML5 Gateway offers a lightweight and powerful option for application publishing.

Advanced Printing Options

  • Adjustable printing and scanning compressions and increasing the number of virtual printers that can be created on a single server for enhanced stability and performance.


Cloud Support

  • Cloud support for on premise, hybrid and public clouds, such as Amazon Web Services and Microsoft Azure, giving IT administrators increased agility with improved performance.

Performance improvements to Parallels Client for iOS, Android, macOS and Linux

  • Support for the latest RDP protocol capabilities including RemoteFX Progressive, as well as H.264 and ClearCodec for better client performance on non-Windows clients (iOS, Android, macOS and Linux).

Microphone redirection support on mobile and Mac clients

  • Microphone redirection is now supported on Mac, iPhone, iPad and Android phones and tablets to enable sound recording functionality in applications.

Availability and Pricing


Download a free 30-day trial of Parallels Remote Application Server v15.5, which includes 50 concurrent user licenses, at www.parallels.com/ras. 

Parallels RAS v15.5 is $99 per year for each concurrent user including all components, such as built-in load balancing. Parallels RAS v15.5 is available now, via online and approved resellers which can be found at www.parallels.com/products/ras/buy. 

About Parallels


Parallels, a global leader in cross-platform solutions, makes it simple for customers to use and access the applications and files they need on any device or operating system. We help businesses and individuals to securely and productively use their favorite devices and preferred technology, whether it’s Windows®, Mac®, iOS, AndroidTM, Chromebook or the Cloud. Our solutions enable seamless delivery of virtual desktops and applications to any device, running Windows on a Mac, Mac management with Microsoft SCCM, and remote access to PCs and Macs from any device. Parallels has offices in North America, Europe, Australia and Asia. Visit www.parallels.com/about for more information. 

Editor’s Note: Customer testimonials follow, after media contacts info below.

Media Contacts
John Uppendahl, Vice President of Communications, john@parallels.com, +1-425-282-1734

Ryan Donough, Cohn & Wolfe, ryan.donough@cohnwolfe.com, +1-415-403-8311

Parallels and the Parallels logo are registered trademarks of Parallels International GmbH in the United States and/or other countries. All other trademarks are the property of their respective owners.

Parallels RAS Customer Testimonials:

Godiva Chocolate, Tabor College, Enterprise South Liverpool Academy in the United Kingdom, and Kawaguchi-Shinkin Bank of Japan, which are among more than 5,000 Parallels RAS customers worldwide, shared the following comments about their experiences:

Education


Tabor College (Kansas)

“With 4,500 students and 450 employees who mostly use Macs, we looked for a simplified IT management system to simply and reliably deploy Windows applications to Macs and iPads. Using Parallels Remote Application Server makes this so easy for our IT Admins and simple for students and staff to use their devices with applications they need, that it frees up a lot of time, so now our IT team can focus on other priorities and be more productive. Now, we publish Windows apps to PCs, Macs, Chromebooks, Android tablets and any device with an HTML5 web browser.” 

- Raymond Van Den Berg, Head Systems Administrator at Tabor College.


Enterprise South Liverpool Academy (United Kingdom) 
“We have 1,100 students and 150 staff, and needed to provide virtual desktops and applications for them to use both at school and remotely. We chose Parallels Remote Application Server, so students can access applications like Microsoft Office or Adobe Suite (i.e. Photoshop) software they couldn’t access at home because it is expensive. They may not have access to a computer, and that´s why they use a tablet or a small cheap laptop. Additionally, now we can deliver remote desktops and apps via Microsoft Remote Desktop Services running Windows Server 2008 R2. Staff can now carry on working from home, via any device, as if they were at school to access student data, records, files, folders for their planning and work.”

- Chris Little, Trust Head of ICT, Enterprise South Liverpool Academy, Education

Healthcare

Stanislaus County Behavioral Health (California)

“Parallels Remote Application Server has helped my organization publish our Electronic Health Record Application to our internal users and contractors.”

- Hector Ayala, Sr., Systems Engineer, Stanislaus County Behavioral Health

Norwegian American Hospital (Illinois)

“Parallels RAS is easy to deploy and easy to manage. Our number one benefit is having the ability 
to provide access to selected applications based on user-group needs.”

- Mariusz Mazek, IT Manager at Norwegian American Hospital

Retail, Services & Logistics

Godiva Chocolate (New York)

“Godiva has stores in more than 80 countries. We used to update applications on each machine manually which was time-consuming and cumbersome. Now, with Parallels Remote Application Server, we just do an update once and publish it to all users. It is an inexpensive solution that simplifies our IT Management and makes it easy for employees to use the applications and files they need from any device.” 

- Thomas Cauwenberg, Godiva IT Service Delivery and Infrastructure Manager, Godiva

LUSH Cosmetics (United Kingdom)

“Switching to Parallels Remote Application Server was simple, and significantly reduced our licensing costs. We were able to easily create a stable network environment that is easy to deploy and manage.”

- Dale Hobbs, Manager, Network and Security Systems, LUSH Cosmetics

Dr. Martens (Airwair) (United Kingdom)

“Parallels Remote Application Server offers simple and secure access to core applications and infrastructure from remote locations. The ability to define access rights to specific applications at the user level is a great advantage.”

- Nigel Harris, European Network Manager, Dr. Martens (Airwair).

Badcock Home Furniture & More (Alabama)

“High-quality cross-platform support is the #1 benefit of the switch from Citrix to Parallels Remote Application Server. Now we are able to efficiently deliver desktops and applications to 1,000 users of Linux, Macintosh, and Windows devices across eight states with ease.”

- Todd Zacharias, Manager IT Network Systems, Badcock Home Furniture & More

Brunel (The Netherlands)

“Our employees access virtual desktops, applications and files and care deeply about the computers and devices they use at work and home. Multi-device support and easy access for employees were the main reasons we chose Parallels Remote Application Server. Most importantly, its user-friendly portal and easy to install clients worked well with RADIUS two-factor authentications. Parallels RAS was simple to implement and had all of the functionality we needed out-of-the-box, unlike other solutions. It is a very good fit for our purposes.”

- Tom van Beest, Manager Infra Systems, Brunel Global IT

Banking/Finance

Kawaguchi-Shinkin Bank (Japan)
"As a financial institution, we are extremely sensitive to issues like data leaks from the perspective of protecting our customers' data. For those of us in the systems department responsible for the operational maintenance of the bank's systems, thin clients offer an attractive system configuration. We chose and implemented Parallels Remote Application Server to secure our data systems and deploy virtual Windows desktops and applications to about 400 Windows PCs, which significantly reduced operating costs of our systems department.” 

- Yoshitaka Kokubun, manager, Systems Department, Centralized Business Division, Kawaguchi-Shinkin Bank

Managed Service Providers

Data-Tech (Florida)

“Cost savings and simplicity were the #1 benefits of the switch to Parallels RAS. Moreover, Parallels RAS offered better management of infrastructure with an intuitive and centralized dashboard.” 

- Chris Lietz, President / CEO, Data-Tech

Independent Software Vendors

Orchestr8 (United Kingdom)

“Parallels Remote Application Server has been the most reliable component within the whole system. It has never failed to do its job. The main driving factor was the cost of licensing, with parallels Remote Application Server being considerably cheaper for concurrent users than Citrix.”

- Stuart Watton, Systems Manager, Orchestr8

Global Informatica (Italy)

“With Parallels RAS, we are able to instantly deliver six different versions of our software to more than 300 users from 30 customers. The customer experience has improved significantly, with quick access to applications anywhere, anytime.”

- Paolo Moleri, Marketing & Sales Director at Global Informatica