How to Reactivate a Remote-Wiped Mac | Managing Macs with SCCM


Wiping a Mac remotely, that is, deleting all its data from afar, is the ultimate measure IT administrators would resort to if a company’s device got lost or was stolen. This is the only way to ensure that no data or access credentials for the organization’s internal systems will fall into the wrong hands. Once the computer has been thoroughly purged its finder or thief lacks the ability to extract data directly from its drives. Macs purged via remote wipe are locked and therefore worthless for thieves and finders. This is why remote wipe is an important tool for IT teams and Parallels Mac Management for SCCM provides it for applying to Macs.

Lost, wiped, and found

But what if an IT teams has wiped a Mac and then it reappears? Now this Mac needs to return to the hardware pool and be rearmed for further use. This comes with a number of different options: If the wipe command has not yet been executed the IT team can cancel it. This will only work if the command has not yet reached the Mac computer. In this case, selecting “Parallels Mac Management Tools -> Wipe Mac -> Cancel Wipe” will have the desired effect. If, however,  the command has made its way to the Mac and has been executed the IT team will find an empty and locked Mac.

To unlock the wiped and locked Mac, an admin needs the password specified for the remote wipe procedure. Don’t worry, no need to “store” this password on a piece of paper, it is retained by Parallels Mac Management in the  SCCM console. This code can be found in “Overview / Parallels Mac Management / Extended Device Information” under “Assets and Compliance”. A right-click on this item will cause a field to enter the particular Mac’s serial number or hardware ID to appear under “Properties”. Finally, the required code appears under “Unlock Code”. Once the Mac has been unlocked it can be set up again from the start with macOS. It is then enrolled in the usual way in Parallels Mac Management for SCCM. And then the computer’s “wipe status” in SCCM changes back accordingly.

Learn more

Apple Support | If your Mac is stolen

Cornell University | Lock, Wipe, unenroll

iMore | Restoring macOS with recovery

Parallels Docs | Parallels Mac Management Administrator’s Guide

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. All fields are required.